The Reel Place is excited to offer you passes to a special advance screening of IDENTITY THIEF taking place at 7PM on Tuesday, February 5 in Salt Lake City.

Enter for the chance to win an admit-two pass to the screening by texting the word FRAUD and your zip code to 43549 (Example: FRAUD 80302). IDENTITY THIEF opens in theaters everywhere on February 8.

Date/Time of Preview: Tuesday, February 5 at 7:00 PM
Deadline for People to Text: Monday, February 4
Date/Time Winners Will Be Notified: Monday, February 4 at 5:00 PM

Genre: Comedy
Rated R for sexual content and language.
Cast: Jason Bateman, Melissa McCarthy, Jon Favreau, Amanda Peet, Tip “T.I.” Harris, Genesis Rodriguez, Morris Chestnut, John Cho, Robert Patrick, Eric Stonestreet
Screenplay by: Craig Mazin
Story by: Jerry Eeten and Craig Mazin
Directed by: Seth Gordon
Produced by: Scott Stuber, Jason Bateman, Pam Abdy
Executive Producers: Peter Morgan, Dan Kolsrud

Horrible Bosses’ Jason Bateman and Bridesmaids’ Melissa McCarthy lead the cast of Identity Thief, an all-star comedy in which a regular guy is forced to extreme measures to clear his name. With everything to lose after his identity is stolen, he’ll find out how crazed you can get trying to settle a bad credit score.

Unlimited funds have allowed Diana (McCarthy) to live it up on the outskirts of Miami, where the queen of retail buys whatever strikes her fancy. There’s only one glitch: The ID she’s using to finance these sprees reads “Sandy Bigelow Patterson”… and it belongs to an accounts rep (Bateman) who lives halfway across the U.S..

With only one week to hunt down the con artist before his world implodes, the real Sandy Bigelow Patterson heads south to confront the woman with an all-access pass to his life. And as he attempts to bribe, coax and wrangle her the 2,000 miles to Denver, one easy target will discover just how tough it is to get your name back.

Directed by Horrible Bosses’ Seth Gordon, Identity Thief is produced by Scott Stuber (Ted), Bateman and Pam Abdy (upcoming 47 Ronin). The comedy co-stars Jon Favreau, Amanda Peet, Tip “T.I.” Harris, Genesis Rodriguez, Morris Chestnut, John Cho, Robert Patrick and Eric Stonestreet.

blog comments powered by Disqus